VIVO lipsticks

Got my hands on some VIVO products during their free shipping sale cause I have no self control. Research shows that VIVO and MUA are pretty much under the same household. But I just couldn’t resist trying out new brands especially one that is on sale. So first up will be their lipsticks. I picked up 3 of the lipstick and 2 matte. This will be the 3 lipsticks.
20130726-201555.jpg

Nougat shade 7, a pretty natural brown shade.
Pink Pout shade 5 is a shimmer duo-Crome pink with coral gold.
Barely There shade 8, a natural cafe color but when swatch appear more pink.
I am really bad describing the colors, but they are what it appear to me.
20130726-201601.jpg
The colors are really pretty when swatch on the hand. Not so much on the lips.
20130726-201607.jpg
Barely There is not a really good color on me. It kind of crease when you wear it. It isn’t as smooth appearing on the lips. Really a pity, I like the color. For Nougat, as its darker, it’s easier to wear, but I have to have a really smooth lip underneath. Can’t wear this with even the tiniest crack lips. My fav got to be Pink Pout. It’s a pink base with gold glitters, so it looks like you put on a coat of shimmering gloss. It’s pretty.

However, having to choose all over again, I probably wouldn’t buy them. It was alright, but can be better and I have way too many lipstick.

Leave a Reply

