MAC Viva Glam Rihanna Lipstick

I got this like in 2014 and I’d kept it in its box till last month. I actually wanted the Riri Woo but it was sold out super fast. Then I was watching DivaMakeupQueen and she has the same skin tone as me (NC35). She was saying how this is the perfect red for people with her shade. And I bought it. 

It’s a really beautiful red with a frost finish. I don’t see much frost but it’s like as if it has tiny specks of glitter in it. It’s not glittery but it’s just very nice on the lips. It’s glossy and pigmented. The only thing I find is that you have to really carefully apply. It will go out the line so you have to line your lips first I feel. I don’t know. I cannot get a clean line. But even without liner, this doesn’t bleed. So it’s nice. 

This shade is suppose to be on the blue red side. I guess depending on the lighting, it will be quite obvious. It’s also comfortable on the lips but at times you can feel the dryness. I love the packaging though. It’s a suede red. Or at least it feel suede. Not sure if you can still buy this. Anyway since the proceed of this sales go to charity I don’t feel so bad buying this at a normal price. 

3 thoughts on “MAC Viva Glam Rihanna Lipstick

  1. Pingback: MAC Ruby Woo | Things in life

Leave a Reply

